Events #news snippets




3 recent event appearances in different cities.

Winners of Indian Comics Fandom Awards 2018 #ICFA_2018

Total Winners – 29 (9 Categories)

Hall of Fame 2018 Inductees – 6

Honorable Mentions – 4


Best Blogger-Reviewer

Prabhat Kumar Singh (Gold), Rahul Raj (Silver), Himanshu Khatri (Bronze)


Best Cartoonist 

Sushant Panda (Gold), Husain Zamin (Silver), Samir Narayan (Bronze)


Best Colorist

Aditya Kishore (Gold), Pasang Amrit Lama (Silver), Vibhav Pandey (Bronze)



Best Comics Collector

Prahlad Dubey (Gold), Shalu Gupta (Silver), Gopal Sharma (Bronze)


Best Fanfiction Writer

Hukum Mahendra (Gold), Balbinder Singh (Silver), Talha Faran and Samvart Harshit [Tie] (Bronze)


Best Fan Artist 

Himmat Singh (Gold), Baljinder Singh Korwa (Silver), Dheeraj Anand and Hemant Dhawal [Tie](Bronze)



Best Fan Work (Comic, Video, Music etc)

Apocalypse – FMC (Gold), Toon Tales: Hasgulle (Silver), Sarpvan ka Pishach (Bronze)


Best Webcomic

Green Humour (Gold),  Delicate Desi – Akoodles (Silver), TaccoMacco (Bronze)



Best Cosplay 

Rudra Rajpoot (Gold), Nikhil Verma (Silver), Agam Sharma (Bronze)



Hall of Fame 

Mohan Sharma, Aabid Surti, Bharath Murthy, Shambhu Nath Mahto, Arun Prasad, Akshay Dhar



Honorable Mention

*) – Emerging Publications – Fiction Comics, Comix Theory

*) – Best Community – Indian Comics Universe Fan Club (ICUFC)

*) – Best Magazine – Nanhe Samrat

Nominate your Favorite: Indian Comics Fandom Awards 2018 #ICFA_2018


Nominations for the Indian Comics Fandom Awards 2018 are now open.

ICFA 2018 Categories

*) – Best Blogger-Reviewer

*) – Best Cartoonist

*) – Best Colorist

*) – Best Comics Collector

*) – Best Fanfiction Writer

*) – Best Fan Artist

*) – Best Fan Work (Comic, Video, Music etc)

*) – Best Webcomic

*) – Best Cosplay

*) – Hall of Fame

ICF Awards 2018 results to be calculated based on previous awards polls, nominations. No category-wise separate polls this year. However, you can still nominate a fan or artist in these categories. Your nomination mail/message equals to one vote. Email nominee’s name, category (maximum 3 category nominations for 1 person) – or inbox us (Indian Comics Fandom), Deadline is 5 PM Sunday, 30 December 2018

#freelance_talents #icfawards #indiancomics #indiancomicsfandom #ICFA_2018 #freelancetalents #comics #art

Oct 2018 Updates #mohit_trendster

Freelance Talents nomination certificate India 5000 Best MSME Award 2018

Event – Sooraj Pocket Books: Baaten, Kitaben, Mulaqaten #2 (30 September 2018)


Google Local Guides Level #06


Event appearance News Dainik Jagran (October 2018) and Dainik Bhaskar (September 2018)





Dawriter Top Writers list


Chess24 stats


Super Cricket Level 10

Interview with Author Ajay Kumar Singh (Part #01)

Interview (Part #02)

SPB Event Update


।।बातें, किताबें और मुलाक़ातें।।

28 जनवरी 2018
नई दिल्ली में।

इवेंट डिटेल्स

Sooraj Pocket Books Event
Upcoming #event #Delhi ….Hope to see you there! 🙂

#ICFA_2017 Indian Comics Fandom Awards 2017

gold Webcomic

List of Indian Comics Fandom Awards 2017 Winners #ICFA_2017

*) – Best Cartoonist: – Kaak Cartoonist (Harish Chandra Shukla)
*) – Best Fan Artist: – Aditya Kishore
*) – Best Blogger-Reviewer: Sreejita Biswas
*) – Best Fan Work: Nitin Swaroop (Parmanu Fan Trailer)
*) – Best Fanfiction Writer: Ankit Nigam
*) – Best Webcomic: Ugly Sweater (Brice Richard)
*) – Best Colorist: Shahab Khan

*) – Best Cartoonist: Satish Acharya
*) – Best Fan Artist: Uttam Chand
*) – Best Blogger-Reviewer: Manish Mishra
*) – Best Fan Work (2): Gandhigiri (Kriti Comics) and FMC (Team Balbinder Singh) [Tie]
*) – Best Fanfiction Writer: Krishna Kumar
*) – Best Webcomic: Freelance Talents Comics
*) – Best Colorist – Pankaj Deore

Bronze Fanfiction Writer

*) – Best Cartoonist: Xongbros (Krishna Banerjee, Balram Banerjee)
*) – Best Fan Artist (2): Awailang Kokai, Ravi Biruly [Tie]
*) – Best Blogger-Reviewer: Abhilash Ashok Mende
*) – Best Fan Work: Vigyapan War Comic
*) – Best Fanfiction Writer: Divyanshu Tripathi
*) – Best Webcomic: Brown Paperbag (Sailesh Gopalan)
*) – Best Colorist: Rudraksh

Hall of Fame – Prem Gupta, Dildeep Singh, Supratim Saha, Gaurav Shrivastav, Saurabh Saxena

Honorable Mention
Cosplay – Rudra Rajput (as Nagraj)
Journalism – Culture Popcorn Website and Anik Planet
Publication – TBS Planet Comics
Communities – Comics Our Passion (COP), Ultimate Fans of Comics (UFC)

Update #Bulk


*) – 3 upcoming comics Vacuumed Sanctity (with Abhilash Panda), Samaj Bhakshak (with Anand Singh), Untitled (Manabendra Majumder)PHOTO496e

*) – 6 new podcasts on lyrical comedy, noise pollution and art. – SoundCloud Profile

*) – Retired from MMO The Wrestling Game S3 World #39 (August 2017) 😦

*) – Kavya Comics series featured by Nazariya Now

*) – COP Interview

Part 1, Part 2


*) – Selected as one of the top writers by Dawriter Website.

large (2)

*) – 815 Points now…Local Guides Program (Google Maps)

New Collaborative painting (Artist Jyoti Singh)


New Collaborative painting with artist Jyoti Singh.


Couple of previous collaborative paintings (with Jyoti) featured in The Hindu Newspaper event update.

NWCP Championship and ICF Awards 2016 Winner


*) – Thrilled to have won the inaugural ‘War of Kalam’ contest by New World Comics Publication – NWCP….I was impressed with the talent of the young writers and their hunger for genres like horror, comedy, adventure, superheroes and crime fiction.Congratulations to finalists Abhishek, Fahad and Himanshu. Special Mention – Ankur, Rishav and Rajneesh.

Performance Breakdown (NWCP WOK: 20 September 2016 – 10 October 2016)
Round 1 – Rank #05/29 (Theme: General)

Round 2 – Rank #01/09 (5-theme mix – Horror, Comedy, Crime fiction etc)

Round 3 (Final) – Rank #01/04 (Create a Character Universe)

….will soon share the stories.

#NWCP #WOK #warofkalam #mohitness #mohit_trendster #trendybaba #ज़हन



*) – Comics Memories Podcast Series and Kavya Comics Series won Bronze Position (Best Fan work of the year) and Silver Position (Best Webcomic) respectively in Poll based 4th Annual Indian Comics Fandom Awards 2016 #ICF_2016.


#मोहितपन update


*) – My ebooks and works now available on Dailyhunt, eSansar App, Website. Domuha Aakrman Comic uploaded on Comics Reel Website.


*) – Shabdnagri Newsletter Puraskrit Rachna.

« Older entries